Deeda….uncut

The Face Behind JOHARi

This is an attempt to put words to what cannot be expressed in words. To define what is too immense to define. A clumsy groping for something beyond the word ‘DEEDA’. A futile attempt to communicate what can only be lived, moment by moment. This is the story of deeda…..the young gal with a passion for life n believe that this beautiful world is only destined for happy endings…AND NOTHING IS IMPOSSIBLE…i mean it’s an ocean of endless possibilities, weather good or bad it always up to you!!

I am a bird…I am a free spirit n am a person governed by three principles…love, faith and hope. Compassion is my closest companion and being passionate is what sums me up as a person. I am very passionate. Even to the air I breathe, for all that I see reminds me of God and His amazing creations. I don’t hold grudges and of course my negative aspect is that I actually do get upset easily and I worry n think a lot. Besides all that am simply… deedar!

I have loved and lost, chased the impossible n fallen…I have fought my heart and struggled in relationships, but suddenly I have hit the point where I am at peace, at peace not because I have given up, at peace  because I found a reason to be me  again,reason that has sent joy my way and has reminded me who I am and what I believe  in,reason that has rejuvenated the purpose in my life,resurfaced the dreams and reminded this is a road am destined to take…even after alll the heartbreaks i still beleive in love nd yes it is a beautiful thing.

Sometimes I come across as this complicated fellow, I am not, am a just a simple girl who has known from the very beginning I have to do good for my self and the good I do should yield fruits and amen this has been my driving factor.

Sometimes I have succeeded and sometimes I have failed, I am the girl whose face is marred by dust and sweat and blood, who strives valiantly, who errs and comes short again and again because there is not effort without error and shortcoming, but who does actually strive to do the deed, who knows the great enthusiasms, the great devotions, who spends herself in a worthy cause, who at the best knows in the end the triumphs of high achievements and who at the worst, if I fails, at least fails while daring greatly….at the end of the day its about doing my best and being my best for I have learned even the best cannot beat my best.

I have big Plans and endless dreams..will I live to see them surface? that I am not so sure of only God knows, but I hope I do….and if I dont well its ok for I have learnt its not how long we live that is important but how we live which is.

In life there are fears that will hold me back from what I want,but I have learnt to fight them with the courage from within.

I am unique and one of a kind. I am who I am, and will never change for anyone. I will always be me, now and forever. If this makes me a loser than maybe I am.

There is a great story unfolding, dreams and challenges…I believe therefore I can, I am and I am destined.

Love and Peace….Deeda

2 thoughts on “Deeda….uncut

Share your thoughts

