Motivation….

Motivation and encouragement have been in short supply lately…  Sometimes, it’s difficult to keep a positive attitude when more doors close than are opened.  I’m into my (cant remember) year of trying to turn my passion for writing into a profession; without success yet.  I’ve written hundreds of pieces in that time; won a few awards here and there but that has been just about it…received many nibbles from agents and publishers, but no bites. I have received nice rejections (seems like an oxymoron) along the way, but no successes.  Now, I’m trying my hand at nonfiction.  I’m in the middle of that process – the torturous waiting game, checking the mail, watching my email… Ugh.  If the Lord has instilled this drive to write within me, then why is it taking so long to get somewhere with it?  As you can see, I’m feeling a bit frustrated.

So, what should I do?  Writing is the type of thing that I couldn’t stop doing if I tried (and I have).  So, my brain automatically sends out the message Don’t Give Up! It’s ingrained, and anyone who’s ever had a dream or goal knows what I mean.  Work harder.  Do more.  Give it more time, more effort…. My inner cheerleader comes to life and tries to kick me back into gear.  And I will jump back in to it, after long days like this one end and a new light beckons me onward.  But, what do I do in the meantime? I scribble more pieces, some I share with you and some I keep to myself…I hope and I pray and I trust in God for it’s the only way to wait…..

I have been on an inspirational journey lately…I read a lot and seek inspiration from many places….the verse that has caught my eye today:

 Timing is so important! If you are going to be successful in dance, you must be able to respond to rhythm and timing. It’s the same in the Spirit. People who don’t understand God’s timing can become spiritually spastic, trying to make the right things happen at the wrong time. They don’t get His rhythm – and everyone can tell they are out of step. They birth things prematurely, threatening the very lives of their God-given dreams.” ~ T. D. Jakes

 So yes maybe it is not yet my time or maybe it simply has to take a little longer for me to learn more…either way I know God has a plan and his plans wont fail me as long as I keep trying and chasing the dreams!

 Keep the dreams alive and keep chasing my people…It will happen, all in Gods timing….

 Encouraged Dee!

One thought on “Motivation….

  1. Motivation? All the motivation I certainly need is u. SEXY YOU. I’d like a date with u. CASH? NO PROBLEM. I’ll pay the bills. Only problem , I am ugly as hell. Still interested? LOL

Share your thoughts

