Istanbul…Istanbul…Istanbul

I have been craving travel, I craved so bad it started consuming me…so when an opportunity to go to Turkey on a business venture arose I had to make sure it materialised by all means…

Well embassy this and that and finally Visa granted and in no time, I was on my way to the most inspiring city of the world.

Arrived Turkey at around 3.00PM and by 5PM had checked into the hotel and was on my way to see the town, you know me there is no waiting or resting, I like getting into things as soon as I can.

Lord have mercy…clothes,clothes and more clothes – I have not seen cheaper clothes in my life in a long time and we talking cheap and quality clothes!!! Mehn I experienced retail Orgasm at its best and add to that retail confusion…

To be honest whoever said Jesus is not back, has not been to the Grand Bazaar clothe market…Damn, just how do they stock all the lovely clothes in one place…I went mad, then broke and finally gathered sanity to take my satisfied self back to Kenya.

Highlight of my stay was the art and culture in the city…visited a few places since I didn’t have much time and I was marvelled by the history and the buildings I saw…

I am yet to get a good quality camera, so my iphone did me justice, check out a few photos from the trip….

IMG_3418IMG_3424

IMG_3427

The evening I arrived, my host took me to a street meat market for dinner, you all know there is nothing sweeter than a well done Arab BBQ – I ate enough for 3 people.

IMG_3591

I love food, its so unfortunate my body doesnt respect me enough to allow me to eat what I want, I had craved MC donalds for 3 Good years…Lord I havent made love to a meal like I did to these fries and chicken burger in a while…DAMN!!! someone bring the Mc Deez franchise to Kenya…Pray with mepeople…

Hagia Sofia

Hagia Sofia

One of the oledest and most beautiful mosques in the world – Hagia Sophia is a former Greek Orthodox patriarchal basilica, later an imperial mosque, and now a museum in Istanbul, Turkey – this is a tripple tick on my bucket list, I have always wanted to visit this place.

IMG_3617

At the Blue Mosque - Sultan Ahmed Mosque

At the Blue Mosque – Sultan Ahmed Mosque

The Sultan Ahmed Mosque is a historic mosque in Istanbul. The mosque is popularly known as the Blue Mosque for the blue tiles adorning the walls of its interior. It was built from 1609 to 1616, during the rule of Ahmed

IMG_3643

IMG_3649

bosphorous Boat

bosphorous Boat

The bosphorous takes you on a cruise from the European side of Turkey to the Asian side of Turkey, given its winter, it was one cold boat ride but the beauty I saw was worth it all…

IMG_3737

IMG_3801

IMG_3793

IMG_3800

The Local boiled and roasted maize...

The Local boiled and roasted maize…

They served us "Chai" in the boat to keep us warm...

They served us “Chai” in the boat to keep us warm…

IMG_3714

Istanbul is one of the most beautiful cities of the world, very artistic, very modern yet so cultured…I loved every bit of my three day stay in Istanbul and will sure go back soon.

Lesson I bring with me from Istanbul- always make informed decisions, its important to know before deciding, there is so much beauty and love in the world to focus on evil only if we paid more attention on the good stuff…Falling in love is equal to disease you miss the person you love and a void builds in your heart…

Then I packed my bags ( excessive luggage after all the shopping) and I was on my way to the next city offcourse with a big bubble smile…tripple tick on my bucket list and amazing shopping…

Until next time..

Enjoy your day

Share your thoughts

